We welcome potential collaborators who share our goals on research, policy and knowledge translation. If you are interested in collaborating with us, please contact us at

Principle Knowledge Users

Bonnie Henry (Provincial Health Officer, BC Ministry of Health)

Cheryl Davies (Chief Operating Officer, BC Women’s Hospital + Health Centre)

Current Collaborators

Alix Bacon (Midwives Association of British Columbia)

Geri Bailey (Director of Health Policy – Pauktuutit Inuit Women of Canada)

Amanda Black (Obstetrics & Gynecology, Contraception Research – University of Ottawa)

Amélie Blanchet-Garneau (Scientist – Université de Montréal)

Marie-Noelle Caron (Medical Officer in Prevention/Health Promotion – Health and Social Services Commission of First Nations)

Frederique Chabot (Action Canada for Sexual Health and Rights)

Kelly Chisolm (Association of Nova Scotia Midwives)

Isabelle Cote (Le ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux)

Mary-K Dunn (Association of Ontario Midwives)

Jean-Yves Frappier (Dept. of Pediatrics – University of Montréal)

Ainsley Jenicek (Fédération du Québec pour le planning des naissances)

Cynthia Johansen (Canadian Council of Registered Nurse Regulators)

Katrina Kilroy (Canadian Association of Midwives)

Lisa McCarthy (Pharmacist Researcher – Women’s College Hospital)

Lola McNamarra (Le Comite de vigilance sur l’avortement)

Patricia McNiven (Midwifery-MSc, PhD, Associate Professor – McMaster University)

Bob Nakagawa (College of Pharmacists of British Columbia)

Kris Robinson (Canadian Midwifery Regulators Council)

Elizabeth Saewyc (PhD, RN, Researcher on youth behaviour/vulnerable youth – University of British Columbia)

Rita Shahin (Associate Medical Officer of Health – Toronto Public Health)

Supriya Sharma (Health Canada (Ottawa))

Eleni Stroulia (Computer Science, Virtual Reality Tools – University of Alberta)